Family and Community Engagement

At Phoenix #1, our families are the advocates, decision makers, and collaborators who ensure that students receive equitable, inclusive, and highly effective programming.

We engage our families because…

  • Family involvement in at-home learning has a positive impact on student literacy and math skills.
  • Teacher-Parent communication is positively associated with overall student achievement.
  • Families help to increase public support and understanding of our school programs.

Our Family and Community Engagement team builds intentional relationships between families, school, and community by…

  • Creating a welcoming climate and culture
  • Engaging in frequent, two-way communication
  • Facilitating shared decision-making
  • Building trust through meaningful relationships
  • Connecting families with resources
  • Supporting student learning and engagement

Contact Family and Community Engagement to learn more about specific opportunities at your school.

21-22
Family & Community
Engagement Team

District Coordinator
Paloma Orozco
Neicea.orozco@phxschools.org
(602) 257-4851

Edison School
Sylvia Mendez
Sylvia.mendez@phxschools.org
(602) 523-2870

Faith North Preschool
Roxana Martinez
Roxana.martinez@phxschools.org
(602) 523-5953

Garfield School
Erika Mendoza
Erika.mendoza@phxschools.org
(602) 523-8882

Tania Nieblas-Sanchez
T.nieblas-sanchez@phxschools.org
(602) 322-1924

Heard School
Rocio Libbey
Rocio.libbey@phxschools.org
(602) 257-3399

Kenilworth School
Magali De Jesus
M.dejesus.alvarez@phxschools.org
(602) 523-5962

Lowell School
Martha Lupercio
Martha.lupercio@phxschools.org
(602) 523-8620

Whittier School
Annette Guevara
Annette.guevara@phxschools.org
(602) 523-8682